Confirming your account allows us to verify that you have access to the email that is registered on file, thereby adding an extra layer of security.
For vendors bidding on Invite-Only projects, confirming your account is a requirement, however for all other users it is optional.
To confirm your account click the Settings tab after logging in. You should see a large orange banner at the top. Click the Confirm Account button to trigger the email:
You will see a green banner popup to let you know that the confirmation email has been sent:
Check your email inbox. You will receive a Confirm Account email that looks similar to the screenshot below. This email expires in 12 hours after it has been sent. If you do not see it after several minutes please try checking your junkbox to ensure it did not get filtered out by your inbox. If the 12 hours has passed, you will be required to re-trigger the email.
Simply click the Confirm Account button and that's it! You've successfully confirmed your account and email.
Related terms: verify, verification, confirmation, confirming account, invite-only, invited, invitations